My Lord

It is in my failures that your love compels my soul most.  When I say no more you say, I am with you.  When I see oceans raging of fear and frustration you say, I will lead you by still waters. When I say it is impossible you say, with me all things are possible.

Your love is what brings me to my knees with humility.  How are you so compassionate when I doubt so much?  How do you remain steadfast when I run about?  Who am I that you call me by name? Every hair on my head you have counted.  In my mother’s womb you knit me together so delicately for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

It is your love that changes this wretched heart of mine.

You see me, you hear me, you know me and still, you desire me. Oh what a gracious God you are!  You are steady and strong, loving in all your ways.  Even when trials and tribulation come my way you are a constant foundation.  YOU never leave this I know. You provide such sweetness in your whispers. You provide encouragement along the way.  There is a joy that only you can bring and it stirs the soul like nothing I have ever experienced.

You say that if I seek you I shall find you.  As I seek, your love grows deeper and wider. It is too much for my heart and mind to fathom.  Who am I Lord that you would mindful of me? Only your love can open the tightest of hands. You take a broken life and create such a master piece. If only I would stop and embrace your works more often. And even still, you continue to pour out your love. You want my days filled with your joy and your peace.  Your love never fails.

Thank you My Lord for being patient.

Thank you My Lord for showing goodness.

Thank you My Lord for loving me just as I am.

Thank you My Lord for not letting me stay as I am.

My heart sings praise to you.  My life has been changed by you.

Leave a comment