Co-Parenting – Part 4

When the Lord laid it on my heart to write and encourage others who may be dealing with co-parenting, I did not realize that I would be the one needing the encouragement again and again.  It simply never gets easy, we just learn how to deal with it.

You can read my other co-parenting blogs here:

Co-Parenting – Part 1

Co-Parenting – Part 2

Co-Parenting – Part 3

Now that school and homework are starting, we decided to switch our days around to make the transition back and forth a little easier for Madalynn . In this co-parenting journey we must be willing to make changes when needed always thinking of the best of the child.  With the days changing for the better meant it also changed my routine.

I am a planner and very much like routine. So, you can imagine the first week on the new schedule would be a little difficult for me. Normally I keep myself busy with activities to pass the time but this week nothing would push through missing my girl.  I wanted to call her like 1,000 times to check in and let her know I was thinking of her, but how uncool would that be? “You must be mature”, is what I kept telling myself.

I am so thankful that her dad and I have an open relationship where we are friends on Facebook and so I was able to view his page and see what amazing memories my girl was having while at her dad’s.  I must be honest and tell you that the joy that fills my heart seeing her so happy is nothing I expected when this journey began 6 years ago.  To grow from wanting what you want to wanting what is best for your child is amazing.  To God be the glory!

“The secret of change is to focus all of your energy not on fighting the old, but on building the new.” ~Socrates

Please enjoy these pictures I took off daddy’s Facebook page.

MAE9

“I love you dad so much that I would never leave this house”

MAE1

Rascal making her “yucky stuff” with the, “I am so over the pic’s dad” face!

MAE10

Playing around with Abigail & Bailey

MAE11

#3 snuggle girls in daddy’s bed!

MAE3

Wii time with daddy

MAE4

Daddy takes her to gymnastics

MAE12

Just a little afternoon snooze with Abigail

MAE5

Playing dolls at daddy’s

MAE6

Daddy loves to golf, so does the girl

MAE8

Fun in the snow!

One thought on “Co-Parenting – Part 4

Leave a comment