Stand up!

Recently I went to a women’s conference and while I do enjoy them, I am a skeptic at times because they all seem to have the same theme;  sing, cry, eat, sing cry, leave. Then go back to the same rut of life.  So, while I do enjoy them because of the high energy they provide, I tend to stay away from them due to the massive let down when I soon realize I can’t keep that “High on Christ” feeling when I leave. 

This conference had the same sing, cry & eat theme…. But I didn’t leave the teaching there. It pierced deep within. It was personal to my heart.  Prayers of confusion were starting to come alive and freedom from within was taking place. Truth was setting in that I can (right now) have Victory in Christ no matter where I am in my life.

I think for some of us, trusting in a God we can’t see can be the most difficult part in our Christian walk. We will do whatever we are told to do. We enjoy volunteering.  We hunger for a change, to be changed and to help others change.  We want to move forward.  And that can cause confusion in our thinking that it is ME that is doing the work.

And so the message was:

 “On a Sabbath Jesus was teaching in one of the synagogues, and a woman was there who had been crippled by a spirit for eighteen years. She was bent over and could not straighten up at all.”  Luke 13:10

Oh my goodness…. I can relate!  This woman could not straighten up on her own…..  And neither can you or me!

“When Jesus saw her, he called her forward and said to her, “Woman, you are set free from your infirmity. 

Then he put his hands on her, and immediately she straightened up and praised God.”  Luke 13:12-13  

First we must believe that Jesus has the power.  Then we must go to Him for healing. 

Today, we can stand because HE is our healer.  

No longer do we have to walk in confusion of the days to come. Seek Him as He is faithful to guide us. Jeremiah 29:11

No longer do we have to walk in shame of our past.  John 8:3-11

Do not walk bent over when you can walk in Freedom of Christ Jesus!  

Some questions to ask when we start bending (stressing, worrying, fearing…. Etc) are:

  1. Do I believe God’s promises?
  2. Do I trust what Jesus has already done for me is enough?
  3. Do I believe that Christ rose on the 3rd day and sits at the throne?
  4. Is God mighty?
  5. Is God faithful?  Has he shown himself to be faithful to me in the past?
  6. Do I trust that God does not need me to do anything for Him?  Then realize He delights in using me?
  7. Do I believe that God is all powerful and He loves me and is for me?

Process these questions while in prayer, and find that the joy comes from trusting in God’s power and divine plan.

2himigo,

Amanda

One thought on “Stand up!

  1. I have a friend who is going through this exact same thing…I may send this to her. Thanks!!! I love watching the truth og Gods Word set people, and myself free!!! Its such a cool thing to be a witness to! Im so excited for you…you even seem to be walking lighter:) Love ya girl!!   Grace & Peace, Shelby<

Leave a comment