Start Again

The time had come….

I called my husband to yet again tell him of the healthy journey I wanted to take on.  To be honest I was so embarrassed to talk with him on the subject.  You see, my love from above has walked with me many times in this process.  And, unfortunately it never sticks.  I get all pumped up for maybe a few days, then my willpower is gone, I become overwhelmed, worn out and I quit. 

Have you heard those whispers too?

1.      It’s too hard.

2.      You are a looser

3.      Why start over, you will just fail again

4.      People will see you fail

5.      You are weak

Those are tuff thoughts to process and too often we allow that “stinkin thinkin” to control our lives. 

The truth is it doesn’t matter how many times we fall.  What matters is that we get back up and start again.  God has already said we are going to fall in Proverbs 24:16 NIV “for though the righteous fall seven times, they rise again”.  Did you get that, though they fall?  But He also told us what to do when we fall, RISE AGAIN!  Each time we start again, we have the knowledge and strength to move us farther. 

Falling is not failure; the only failure is when you STOP!

It reminds me of when a baby starts walking.  God knew their lil bum would need extra padding so He made them fluffy with a diaper for padding.  The baby will start, fall, cry and repeat.  This continues until the baby has one day found strength and confidence and takes off.  Oh what a day to rejoice when that sweet victory takes place.

We too must continue in the journey and decide to get back up!  Even though we may start, fall, cry…. we must start again.  What a sweet victory it is when we overcome the power a specific area of struggle has on us. 

I encourage you, in whatever area you have fallen, START AGAIN!

Here are some encouraging verses to get you on your way…..

Romans 8:31-39

What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?He that spared not his own Son, but delivered him up for us all, how shall he not with him also freely give us all things?”

Romans 8:37

“No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.”

Titus 2:11-14

“For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people.  It teaches us to say “NO” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and Godly lives in this present age, while we wait for the blessed hope – the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ, who gave himself for us to redeem us from all wickedness and to purify for himself a people that are his very own, eager to do what is good.”

Philippians 4:13

“I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me”

Joshua 1:9

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

Friend, the decision is ours!  God has already given us everything we need to Start Again! 

It’s in HIS power we can do it.  So let’s stand up, own the victory that has been done and GO!

And when the days come that we say “I can’t”, let’s stop and ask ourselves, WHY NOT?

I am deciding to Start Again, today! 

I am looking forward to the journey of growing stronger and even though I may fall, I will start again!

2himigo,

Amanda

2 thoughts on “Start Again

  1. Pingback: Invisible Fence | 2himigo

  2. Pingback: Start Again & Keep Going! | 2himigo

Leave a comment